Bill Tarleton, Executive Director Bonnie Walker, Director of Operations Kasey Hyde, Coordinator of Member Services Maverick Walker, Coordinator of Marketing & Events



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 15, 2024

Texas Rural Education Association Announces the 2024 Student Scholarship Recipients

The Texas Rural Education Association (TREA) has announced the winners of their annual Student Scholarships for the 2023-24 school year. This year, TREA will award a record breaking \$63,000 in scholarships.

TREA is pleased to recognize and celebrate the outstanding achievements of these 25 exceptional students, who will be honored during the Scholarship Banquet at the annual conference, to be held at the Kalahari Resort & Convention Center in Round Rock, June 23-26.

This year the TREA Board of Directors added a new scholarship category called the Service Award Scholarship. There were 13 students selected for this new scholarship.

TREA would like to thank all of the students who participated in the application process and commend them for their hard work and dedication to their studies. The organization wishes all 2024 graduates the best as they pursue their future endeavors.

The association's commitment to supporting the educational ambitions of students in rural Texas communities is unwavering. The organization is proud to continue this tradition by providing these scholarships to deserving students. Thank you to all of the sponsors that support TREA and make the student scholarship program possible.

Congratulations to all of the winners, their families and their school districts!

2024 TREA Scholarship Recipients

Cadence Barrett | Spearman ISD Luke Beadles | Celeste ISD Austin Berry | Clyde CISD Koda Bigham | Borden County ISD Landrie Black | Spearman ISD Case Chalaire | Chisum ISD Daylee Chisum | Jayton-Girard ISD Clara Fuller | Quinlan ISD Cameron Graves | Palacios ISD Ava Hickl | Tidehaven ISD Aiden Hunter | Ferris ISD Madison Newhouse | Wortham ISD Taryn O'Brien | Sinton ISD

Rachel Petty | Bullard ISD Joseph Polster | Hamilton ISD Greta Popham | Milano ISD Luke Ratcliff | Harleton ISD Halli Russell | Wylie ISD (Abilene) Mattison Smith | Quitman ISD Laney Stansell | Borden County ISD Wyatt Terrell | Menard ISD Carter Tucker | Latexo ISD Joseph Tuggle | Crockett ISD Addisan Wagner | Flatonia ISD Montana Woods | Quanah ISD

2024 TREA Service Award Recipients

Emma Alphin | Harmony ISD Riley Ball | Clifton ISD Zane Barrow | Newton ISD Allee Hamilton | Spur ISD Jackson Harper | Whitesboro ISD Cason Ingram | Evant ISD Jayden Jones | McMullen County ISD Trevin King | Chireno ISD Payton Murphy | Iredell ISD Blane Mynarcik | Bynum ISD Brayden Pustejovsky | Abbott ISD Caleb Yeschke | Leakey ISD Jackson Young | Kemp ISD