TEXAS RURAL EDUCATION ASSOCIATION

7415 SOUTHWEST PKWY BLDG 6, STE 500 #243; AUSTIN, TEXAS 78735 877.567.8732 | txrea.com

Bill Tarleton, Executive Director Bonnie Walker, Director of Operations Kasey Hyde, Coordinator of Member Services Maverick Walker, Coordinator of Marketing & Events



May 12, 2024

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2024 Finalists TREA "...Of the Year" Awards

Each year, The Texas Rural Education Association recognizes a School Board, Superintendent, Principal, Teacher, and brand new for this year a Paraprofessional of the Year. TREA is pleased to announce the finalists in each of the five categories for the "... Of the Year" Awards. All finalists will be recognized during the Awards Luncheon at the TREA Annual Conference to be held at the Kalahari Resort & Convention Center in Round Rock on June 23-26, 2024. The Awards Luncheon will be on Tuesday, June 25 and each winner will be presented with an award. Teacher of the Year will be the Keynote Speaker at the Luncheon, and Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Year will be awarded \$1500 each. Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate someone. Be watching for the winners to be announced on or before May 24, 2024. We applaud all staff and school boards from our 411 member school districts across the state of Texas.

Paraprofessional OTY

Benjamin Flores | Cotulla ISD
Terri Jo Pruitt | Cushing ISD
Patricia Seastrunk | Newton ISD
Sally Sifuentes | Dalhart ISD

Principal OTY

Kelly Baird | Como-Pickton CISD

Bonetha Christopher | Newton ISD

Staci Maddox | Dalhart ISD

Shane Smelley | Cushing ISD

Superintendent OTY

Dr. Greg Bower | Como-Pickton CISD
Holly Campbell | Gordon ISD
Dr. Jason Hewitt | Shepherd ISD
Shelli Stegall | Hico ISD
Dr. James Young | Kemp ISD

Teacher OTY

Landon Buffe | Priddy ISD

Stephanie Ellis | Dalhart ISD

Donna Haley | Newton ISD

Keith Hall | Lindsay ISD

Shelly Hundt | Lindsay ISD

McKaylie McIntosh | Palacios ISD

Tami Muckleroy | Cushing ISD

Dora Rodriguez | Cotulla ISD

School Board OTY

Agua Dulce ISD
Cushing ISD
Goliad ISD
Livingston ISD
Newton ISD
Rosebud-Lott ISD

{finalists listed in alpha by last name}